This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Marin County, CA November 2, 2004 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Richard A. Rubin

Candidate for
Director; Marin Municipal Water District; District 5

This information is provided by the candidate

  • Marin Democratic Central Committee
  • Twin Cities Police Officers Association
  • Bay Areas Trails Preservation Council
  • UA Local 38 COPE
  • SEIU Local 949
  • MMWD Ranger Association
  • Marin City Democratic Club
  • Pacific Sun

Ron Albert: Sausalito City Councilman
Judy Arnold: Novato Councilwoman
Melvin Atkins: President, Marin City Community Services District
Mogens Bach: (former) Tiburon Councilman
Amy Belser: Sausalito Councilwoman
Miles Berger: Tiburon Vice Mayor
Jeff Blanchfield: Chair, Marin LAFCO
Marti Block-Wiener: Member, Srawberry Rec Board
Vivien Bronshvag: (former) Assemblywoman
Hal Brown: Supervisor
John Burton: State Senator
Jerry Butler: Belvedere Councilman
Paul Cohen: San Rafael Councilman
Carla Condon: Corte Madera Councilwoman
Carole Dillon-Knutson: Novato Councilwoman
Frank Egger: Fairfax Councilman
Dennis P. Fisco: Mill Valley Councilman
Alex Forman: President, Marin Municipal Water District
Alice Fredericks: Tiburon Mayor
Tom Gram: Tiburon Council Member
Jack Gibson: Marin Municipal Water District
Kathy Hartzell: Larkspur Councilwoman
Carole Hayashino: Trustee, College of Marin
Barbara Heller: San Rafael Councilwoman
Jared Huffman: Marin Municipal Water District
Philip Kranenburg: College of Marin Board of Trustees
John Leonard: Mill Valley Councilman
Eva Long: Trustee, College of Marin
Bernie Meyers: Novato Councilman
Carole Migden: President, Board of Equalization
Marilyn Nemzer: Member, Marin County Board Of Education
Jack O'Connell: State Superintendent of Public Instruction
Chris Raker: Mill Valley City Councilman
Dennis Rodoni: North Marin Water District
Bruce Sams: Belvedere Councilman
Dennis Scremin: Sausalito Vice Mayor
Jeff Slavitz: Tiburon Councilman
Paul Smith: Tiburon Councilman
Polly Smith: (former) Marin Municipal Water Board
Petey Stein: (former) Tiburon Councilmember
Dick Swanson: Mill Valley Mayor
Joan Thayer: County Assessor
Wanden Treanor: President, College of Marin Board
Sharon Valentino: Strawberry Recreation District
Cliff Waldeck: Mill Valley Councilman
Mark Wexman: Strawberry Recreation District, Vice Chair
Jin Yang: Corte Madera Councilmember

Candidate Page || This Contest
November 2004 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 20, 2004 17:13
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund