LWV League of Women Voters of California
Santa Clara County, CA November 7, 2000 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Althea Polanski

Candidate for
Governing Board Member; Milpitas Unified School District

This information is provided by the candidate

Elected Officials and Organizations:

  • Milpitas Teachers Association
  • Hon. Liz Figueroa, California State Senator
  • Hon. Patricia "Trish" Dixon, Councilmember, City of Milpitas
  • Hon. Pete "Primo" McHugh, Santa Clara County Supervisor and Former Mayor
  • Hon. Bob McGuire, Director, SCC Open Space Authority
  • Hon. Marsha Grilli, SCC School Board's Association President and Vice President, School Board
  • Hon. Bill Foulk, Trustee, Former President Milpitas School Board
  • Hon. Mike Mendizabal, Trustee/Clerk, Milpitas School Board
  • Hon. Debbie Eitner, Trustee, Milpitas School Board
  • Hon. Jeff Ota, Member, Metropolitan Education Board and East Side Union High School District Board
  • Hon. Gail Jones-Sanchez, Member, Alameda County Board of Education
  • Hon. Barbara Lee, Former Vice Mayor & Councilmember, City of Milpitas
  • COPE, South Bay AFL-CIO Labor COuncil
  • San Jose Federation of Teachers, Local 957, CFT, AFT, AFL-CIO
  • Milpitas Post, October 26, 2000 (see Page 13 or view their web site http://www.themilpitaspost.com)

  • Maria Archuleta-Lemery, Co-Founder Save Our Milpitas Hills
  • Ron Lind, Milpitas Parks, Recreation, & Cultural Resources Com.
  • Jenifer Lind, President, Milpitas High School PTSA
  • Barbara Santos, Assistant Superintendent, MUSD
  • Frank Hill, Retired Principal, MUSD
  • Jean Wyatt, Retired, MUSD
  • Mike Fisher, Chair, Bond Oversight Com.
  • Paul Hay, Chair, Milpitas Planning Commission
  • Cliff Williams, Milpitas Planning Commission
  • Gurdev Sandhu, Milpitas Planning Commission
  • Terry Trumbull, Planning Commissioner, County of Santa Clara
  • Paul Miller, Administrator Tri-Cities Childrens Centers
  • Steve Soriano, Recycling, Source Reduction Committee Chair
  • Russell Cherry, President, Milpitas Kiwanis
  • Steve McElroy, Member, Milpitas Parks, Recreation Commission
  • Annell Spencer, CEPAC
  • Gloria Washburn, Community Advisory Com.
  • George Washburn, Telecommunications
  • Richard Friberg, Superintendent, MetroEd
  • Roger Yee, Past Pres., Bobby Sox
  • Phyllis Davis, Retired Administrative Asst., MUSD
  • Sandy Hagen, Resource Aide, Curtner Elementary
  • Grace Murray
  • Dolores Hovey
  • Peter & Linda Vrabel
  • Margaret & Warren Scott
  • Lonnie & Dennis Knight
  • Dorothy Dixon
  • Lou & Joe DeSoto
  • Nawal Stanojevic
  • Sue & Mark Ferrara
  • Grace O'Leary
  • Gary & Sandy Taylor
  • Carol Bott
  • Irene Augusine
  • Joanne Foulk
  • Dalia Vernikovsky
  • Dr. Carl Dellar
  • Bob and Jane Hansen
  • Heather and Jason Pagan
  • Barbara and Rich Jividen
  • Bernice Taylor
  • Skip and Carol Skyrud
  • Gail Williams
  • Marilyn Hay
  • Yvonne & Jeff Carter
  • Charles M. Polanksi
  • Chris Hall
  • Norm & Debbie LaCroix
  • Lorraine & Kenneth Judy

  • Titles for identification only.
  • Partial List of Endorsements

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2000 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

ca/scl Created from information supplied by the candidate: November 5, 2000 10:10
Smart Voter 2000 <http://www.smartvoter.org/>
Copyright © 2000 League of Women Voters of California Education Fund.
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.