This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California
Santa Clara County, CA November 4, 2003 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Kris Wang

Candidate for
Council Member; City of Cupertino

This information is provided by the candidate

United States House of Representatives
Hon. Mike Honda, Congressman, 15th Congressional District

Bay Area Officials
Hon. Elaine Alquist, Former Assemblymember, State of California
Hon. Don Burnett, Former Mayor of Cupertino
Hon. Michael Chang, Mayor of Cupertino
Hon. Rebecca Cohn, Assemblymember, State of California
Hon. Terry Gregory, San Jose Councilmember
Hon. Phil Johnson, Former Mayor of Cupertino
Hon. Patrick Kwok, Cupertino Councilmember
Hon. Barbara Rogers, Former Mayor of Cupertino
Hon. Dolly Sandoval, Cupertino Councilmember
Hon. John Statton, Former Mayor of Cupertino
Hon. Larry Stone, Santa Clara County Assessor

Cupertino Union School District Members
Hon. Barry Chang
Hon. Pearl Cheng
Hon. Ben Liao
Hon. Josephine Lucey
Hon. Gary McCue
Bill Bragg, PhD., Superintendent of Schools
Rene Jones, Director of Instructions

Foothill-DeAnza Community College District Board Members
Hon. Paul Fong

Fremont Union High School District Members
Hon. Kathryn Ho
Hon. Avie Katz
Hon. Nancy Newton
Hon. Barbara Nunes
Hon. Homer Tong
Joanne Laird - Former Monta Vista High School Assistant Principal
Stephen Rowley, PhD., Superintendent of Schools
Mary Stone, Associate Superintendent of Schools

Cupertino and Bay Area Commissioners
Angela Chen - Chair, Planning Commission
Nolan Chen - Public Safety Commissioner
Chuck Corr - Planning Commissioner
Dean Chu - Sunnyvale Planning Commissioner
Andrea Harris - Former Chair, Planning Commission
Frank Jelinch - Parks and Recreation Commissioner
Deepka Lalwani - Milpitas Planning Commissioner
Otto Lee - Sunnyvale Planning Commissioner
Marty Miller - Planning Commissioner
Mahesh Nihalani - Housing Commissioner
Roger Peng - Parks and Recreation Commissioner
Charley Pow - Former Library Commissioner
Taghi Saadati - Vice Chair, Planning Commission
Kathy Stakey - Library Commissioner
Steven Ting - Telecommunications Commissioner
Gilbert Wong - Planning Commissioner

Cupertino Community Leaders
(individual only, law does not allow non-profit endorsements)
Lisa Fischer-Colbric
Angira Dey
Jaclyn Fabre - Executive Director, Cupertino Community Services
Kim Ferm - Program Director, Cupertino Community Services
Karen Geefay
Michelle Hu - Lunar New Year Unity Parade Co-chair
Jennifer Johnson
Tim Krieger - Monta Vista High School Leadership Teacher
Jeff Moe
Padmini Nateurogen
Carol Satterlee
Dennis Whittaker
Joyce Yee - Fremont Union High School Foundation Board
Pei-Pei Yow - PTA President, Monta Vista High School

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2003 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 23, 2003 20:15
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund