This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California
Los Angeles, Ventura County, CA November 6, 2001 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Cindy Iser

Candidate for
Governing Board Member; Las Virgenes Unified School District

This information is provided by the candidate

Elected Officials:
Dennis Zine, Member, Los Angeles City Council (West Valley)
Janice Lee, Mayor, City of Calabasas
Lesley Devine, Mayor Pro-Tem, City of Calabasas
Denis Weber, Mayor Pro-Tem, City of Agoura Hills
Michael Harrison, Member, Calabasas City Council
James Bozajian, Member, Calabasas City Council
Dan Kuperberg, Councilmember, City of Agoura Hills
Joy Picus, former Member, Los Angeles City Council

Las Virgenes Educators Association (represents ALL teachers)
Leslie Gilbert Lurie, Member, LA County Board of Education
Helene Braunstein
Laurel Ford
Lauren Schwartzbach
Judy Haren

Michael Brockman, Cal. State Lottery Commissioner; Cable & Technology Commissioner, City of Calabasas
Richard Wildman, Traffic Commissioner, City of Calabasas; President, Greater Mulwood HOA
Fred Gaines, Library Commissioner, City of Calabasas
Lily Harrison, Calabasas Tree Commission, Student Member
Philip Meldman, Former Chair, City of Calabasas Traffic and Transportation Commission
Marla Klein, former Parks and Rec. Commissioner, Calabasas

Chambers of Commerce:
Alex Soteras, President, Agoura Chamber of Commerce
Lilianne Chaumont, Calabasas Chamber of Commerce

Parent-Faculty Clubs (PFC):
Tina Orkin
Sandy Van Houten, former President AE Wright PFC; City of Calabasas Traffic Commissioner
Janna Hazard, Program Coordinator, City of Calabasas "Traffic Busters"; Parliamentarian, AE Wright PFC
Jill Gaines, Co-President, Chaparral School PFC
Pam Chandler, Treasurer, Agoura High School PFC
Iris Kent, former President, Calabasas High School PFC
Elaine Neiman

Esteemed Citizens:
Gary Klein, President, Calabasas Park HOA
Rabbi Stewart Vogel, Temple Aliyah
Don Wallace
Marci Ronka
Ralph Enderle, former President, Greater Mulwood HOA
Robin and Steven Schopler
Janet and Howard Fields
Debbie and Alan Sedley
Julie and Mickey Wasserman
Sharon and Randall Wixen
Nicole and Noah Fogelson
Rabbi Lynn Kern and Russell Kern
Carrie and Mark Levinson
Eva and Evan Gordon
Heather and Jeff Karr
Gordon Klein
Randy Cohen
Marilyn Madnick
Beth Chilton
Gail and Earle Hyman
Gail and Greg Aftergood
Lisa Rose and Marty Albertson
Sharrise and Michael Gilbert
Afsaneh and Mohammed Nadim
Shelly and Steve Strull
Grace and Eric Sulistiawan
Judy and Roy Walker
Gary Bressick
Marian Wachter

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2001 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

Created from information supplied by the candidate: November 1, 2001 22:06
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.